One Week. One Happiness. One Turning Point – Part 2

31 Dec

IMG_20130804_204119

Cut the chase. We completed the 3-day Pre Wedding course and we’ve packed all necessary items to bring for the pre-wedding photo shoot the night before. My hubby and I tailored made the traditional costume from Mona, our tailor back in Subang Jaya. As you can see, both of us are giants and we are pretty sure there’s no sizes available for us when comes to this one. We just wanted to feel comfortable with the clothing as the materials used for the costume are quite heavy. Shoes, wet tissues, loads of towels and flip flop too. Not to forget we also packed big bottles of water as my hubby is a walking water tank when he’s thirsty. He literally could finish a 1.5 liter of water in a single gulp!!!

The turning point of my life. Before we are heading to the bridal house for the make up at 7am I received a news that a good friend of mine passed away in his sleep. I’m very devastated to hear this and we supposed to meet up the day he passed away. I was wondering why he didn’t call me back as he promised to confirm the meeting time and venue. It was a heartbreaking moment for me and I kept this from my hubby until the midday, I broke the news to him. He’s supposed to attend my wedding in October 2013 and looking forward to meet him too.

We started our friendship back in university and we get to know each other well once we realized we came from the same hometown, i.e. Kota Kinabalu. He’s a trombonist just like back in the school band day in high school. The only difference was we are from 2 different school, rival school to be exact. Then every year when I go back to hometown we always catch up for a drink just to keep in touch. As usual, on the day I’ve arrived KK I’ve called him to set up for a drink to catch up and he said he will confirm again the dates and venue, which he ALWAYS do. Until, I heard the news 2 days later after we spoke over the phone.

RIP Perry. It’s very sudden and I’ve stayed strong throughout the photo shoot and maintain my mood for the best shot of our pictures.

IMG_20130806_090221

If only I just picked up the phone 1 day before the day you left and say something to you, at least I could talk to you for the very last time.

Leave a Reply

