Weekends at Merlion City

28 Jun

My guy and I wanted to be away from the city for the weekends. We took the bus and off we go to the Lion City via Aeroline bus. It was a 5.5 hours journey and we were comfortable with the journey all the way through. Thanks to the smart system Aeroline has that enable us to enjoy our entertainment via movies or music for the next 5 hours journey. He finished almost all the “Back to the future” Movies while I’m watching almost all the sappy sad touching movies. The only downside is that there’s no WiFi in the bus that day. Once we have reached Vivo City, we took few snapshots before we meeting Jun Sern’s relatives for quick dinner later on.

Image

It was not a quick dinner after all. It was a huge dinner that almost exploded my tummy and Jun Sern’s face. If you know what I’m trying to say here, just scroll down and look at the pictures. You will understand what I’m trying to describe here. 1 litre of beer is not a joke! It’s a good beer and I don’t bloated at all. That’s what we called the good quality beer at Brotzeit inside Vivo City Mall.

Image

Image

After dinner we went back and rest. We were quite tired. I knocked out straight once I hit the bed after shower. This trip we don’t really have an itinerary. It’s more like a free and easy kind of thing. We even packed and travel light throughout this short trip. People surprised that we managed to pack all our things into small compact backpack. I don’t even bring my make up. No fancy outing clothing this time for me. It’s more like walking and taking pictures with our baby-Nikon D90.

These are the pictures we took while walking throughout Orchard Road.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Shopping malls? Not really interested to buy things. It’s boring. Singapore is a great place to shop. Unfortunately, I don’t feel like shopping that day. I’m interested to take more pictures and of course, EAT! After meal, I just walked to burn more calories. Talk about burning fat after a heavy meal. Talk about food, we had BAK KUT TEH for breakfast then sushi for lunch. Heavy! Well, I just continue walking around the places as to make myself less guilty by eating all these good food that contribute to my expanding waistline.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

The next morning before we head back to KL we went to have breakfast. English breakfast is the choice of the day. The place we went is just minutes away from the hotel and I like the ambiance of the place. Forgot the name of the place. Perhaps I was too hungry and sleepy at the same time to even bother about the name. Service is good and the food is fine.

Image

Oh yea! It’s Rocky Master!

Image

Till next time. Another one end of this year. Year end sale? Shopping this time? Perhaps.

Leave a Reply

