ALAS! This is Unnecessary (Please don’t read this if you are easily offended)

11 Nov

Facebook being overrated,well sometimes. It has becoming a platform for all attention seeker bitches to tell the whole wide world that they’ve achieved something. Like, married, had kids,or lost weight or (yeay) I am in a IN crowd in a IN club partying hard. Well, I did that too, sometimes. When I realized to see others’ FB also doing the same thing and I hate it, I stopped doing it already. Again and again, I am really annoyed with these shit keep appearing on my FB notifications.

What’s wrong with it? Am I in a bitch mode right now. Hell I am now! It’s so annoying! Irritating! To the extend, I’m asking myself, what’s wrong with these bitches? And, what’s wrong with me? Why am I so frustrated with these? It’s just pictures you know! That’s unnecessary to be depressed that your schoolmates are now married, have kids and blah blah blehhhh! Trust me, when the most unlikely one to get married now having 2 kids in their arms and I’m still unmarried & childless, it gets on my nerve. Were on the crazy mode for a while. But again, what’s wrong with that? That’s unnecessary either.

Fear not. I’m pretty sure I’m not the only one felt like this. I’m just brave enough to admit that I felt intimidated by these. If you know what I mean. Well, for those who don’t know what I’m talking about, it’s peer pressure. So what am I gonna do about it? Ignore it? Yeah. Sure hell better ignore all these unnecessary pressure from friends. So what if I’m 40 and childless? Well, it’s not the end of the world. It’s just that when you are surrounded by your friends who are mothers, you have nothing in common to talk about. If that the case, I rather hang out with a group of 40-year old unmarried hot mamas who know how to have fun.

Being happy is more important now. Don’t you think so? We are being programmed to get married at certain age and have kids at certain time. Trust me, if that so we are programmed to die at certain age too. If I am married and have kids at certain age, that’s good. If not, it’s OK. Just go with the flow. Why being pressure and depressed about it for being unmarried when you’ve reached 30? Life is too short to be depressed for these shit.

Leave a Reply

