Friendships That I’m Glad To Have

30 Nov
This post is gonna be a little bit corny for certain people. Blah! Blah! Blah! How’s friends could affect our lives and how friends could change our mindset. I have the chance to get to know new friends, old friends and bad friends along the way. Trust me! There are quite a number of weird friends too. You will be surprised when you get to know them. The weird characters and the unusual habits they have.
It all depends how we define friendships. It’s much more important to choose the right friends. Frenemies. The new term. well at least for me, it’s a friendships filled with love and hate that hold it strongly. Once there’s a disagreement, 2 good friends could just fight and hate each other. When time flies, they talked to each other again like there’s nothing happened between them.
For ladies, constant catching up requires lots of efforts to make it happen. Or else, you can’t be closer with the person that you wanted to be friends with or even worse it becomes a hi-bye friendships. Well, certain ladies I know did lots of catching here and there to maintain a friendship. It seems to me a BFF(Best Friend Forever) friendship type of thing. 
Thanks to Sex and The City, now BFF comes in package of 4 instead of 2. My advice, an odd number not a good idea as it’s quite rare a threesome BFF going to be long lasting strong friendships. This applies to ladies. To the dudes, I understand that it is called bromance. Huh?
For me, friendships always based on trust and being supportive with each other. Regardless of where we comes from, how much money we make and what car we drive around. Sad to say, certain friendships. a genuine one have certain criteria to fulfill first before being accepted to be in one. Who cares? I don’t. As long you are not being a fake back-stabbing prick human being, you are pretty much stay in my good books for a long term.
After scrolling my picture folders since early this year, I realized genuine friendships are hard to find these days. What can I say more? Cherish it when you found one. Throw the bad one and move forward when we are not at the lucky side in friendships. It’s pretty much like looking for a romance. When you found a real thing, it makes you feel good. If it’s don’t, it breaks your heart. Difference? Sex is involved? Duh?
2 Responses to “Friendships That I’m Glad To Have”

  1. thenomadGourmand November 30, 2010 at 4:21 pm #

    Hey babe! Well said! In my line of work, i meet so many ppl.most turned out disappointing.. but there were a few gems that I cherish too!aNd ur one of them! 😉

  2. Sumandak From the Land Below the Wind November 30, 2010 at 4:47 pm #

    Rebecca: Aww…how sweet of you..

Leave a Reply

